Поиск по сайту

DVD Audio VHS Blu-ray   Digital Library
Идентификация       E-mail:    Пароль:  Регистрация

Tchaikovsky, Schumann - Live in Moscow. Vol. 5 - Emil Gilels (DVD NTSC)

Увеличить Увеличить
Customer rating:Rate this item!

Цена:  $34.99 
Добавить в корзинуДобавить в корзину
Добавить в wish listДобавить в wish list
Отправить ссылку другу Отправить ссылку другу

Студия: Video Artists International
DVD Регион: ALL

Дата выпуска DVD: 2008
Продолжительность фильма: 79 min
Звуковой формат: Mono
Языки: English
Субтитры: No Subtitles
Формат: 4:3, Full Screen, Black & White, Color
Жанры: Музыка

The two concertos featured on this DVD are by composers indelibly linked to Emil Gilels's career.

Thaikovsky's First Piano Concerto was the work in which Gilels made his triumphant 1955 American debut with the Philadelphia Orchestra conducted by Eugene Ormandy.In this
1966 Moscow performance Gilels, at the height of his powers, delivers a no-holds-barred approach to the work's thorny technical challenges.The pianism is thrilling , yet
there is nothing of the showman in his reading.Gilels meets misic on its own terms and his strong musical personality remains at its service.

Shumann was a composer greatly loved by Gilels and his music was frequently the centerpiece of his recital programs.The composer provided a superb canvas for musical
colorists and Gilels was one of the best.Previous issues in VAI's Gilels DVD edition contain some of Schumann's most sublime music for solo piano.With this release we
now have Gilels as soloist in the composer's only concerto for piano and orchestra in a scrupulously musical performance.

Program details:
Piano Concerto No. 1 in B-flat minor, Op. 23
1. I. Allegro non troppo e molto maestoso - Allegro con spirito
2. II. Andantino semplice - Prestissimo - Tempo I
3. III. Allegro con fuoco

Piano Concerto in A minor, Op. 54
4. I. Allegro affettuoso
5. II. Intermezzo: Andantino grazioso
6. III. Allegro vivace

7. Schumann: Arabesque, Op. 18

Great Hall of The Moscow Conservatory
1966 (Tchaikovsky) / 1976 (Schumann)

Петр Чайковский, Роберт Шуман
Эмиль Гилельс
Владимир Вербицкий

USSR State Symphony Orchestra