Поиск по сайту

DVD Audio VHS Blu-ray   Digital Library
Идентификация       E-mail:    Пароль:  Регистрация

Testament to Bach - The Complete Cello Suite - Paul Tortelier (DVD NTSC)

Увеличить Увеличить
Customer rating:Rate this item!

Цена:  $34.99 
Добавить в корзинуДобавить в корзину
Добавить в wish listДобавить в wish list
Отправить ссылку другу Отправить ссылку другу

Студия: Video Artists International
DVD Регион: ALL

Дата выпуска на большой экран: 1990
Дата выпуска DVD: 2008
Звуковой формат: Mono
Языки: English
Субтитры: No Subtitles
Формат: 4:3, Full Screen, Color
Жанры: Музыка

In July 1990, the renowned cellist Paul Tortelier played the complete Bach Suites for the 40th anniversary of the first Festival Pablo Casals of Prades, in the beautiful
Abbey of Saint-Michel de Cuxa. Though in ailing health (he died later that same year), Tortelier undertook the performances as an homage to his mentor, Casals. Filmed by
Peter Ammann, this document is, in the words of the cellist’s son, Yan Pascal Tortelier, “unique in that it sums up my father’s whole life on the cello. On the eve of
his death it tells us forever how the music of Bach was singing in his heart and soul – a musical testament.”

Suite No. 1 in G major, BWV 1007
1. Opening Credits
2. Prelude
3. Allemande
4. Courante
5. Sarabande
6. Menuet
7. Gigue
8. Closing Credits

Suite No. 2 in D minor, BWV 1008
9. Opening Credits
10. Prelude
11. Allemande
12. Courante
13. Sarabande
14. Menuet
15. Gigue
16. Closing Credits

Suite No. 3 in C major, BWV 1009
17. Opening Credits
18. Prelude
19. Allemande
20. Courante
21. Sarabande
22. Bourree
23. Gigue
24. Closing Credits

Suite No. 4 in E-flat major, BWV 1010
25. Opening Credits
26. Prelude
27. Allemande
28. Courante
29. Sarabande
30. Bourree
31. Gigue
32. Closing Credits

Suite No. 5 in C minor, BWV 1011
33. Opening Credits
34. Prelude
35. Allemande
36. Courante
37. Sarabande
38. Gavotte
39. Gigue
40. Closing Credits

Suite No. 6 in D major, BWV 1012
41. Opening Credits
42. Prelude
43. Allemande
44. Courante
45. Sarabande
46. Gavotte
47. Gigue
48. Closing Credits

Live performances, July 1990

Иоганн Себастьян Бах
Поль Тортели

С этим товаром приобретают