Поиск по сайту

DVD Audio VHS Blu-ray   Digital Library
Идентификация       E-mail:    Пароль:  Регистрация

David Oistrakh - Remembering A Musician (DVD NTSC)

Увеличить Увеличить
Customer rating:Rate this item!

Цена:  $19.99 
Добавить в корзинуДобавить в корзину
Добавить в wish listДобавить в wish list
Отправить ссылку другу Отправить ссылку другу

Студия: KULTUR
DVD Регион: ALL

Дата выпуска DVD: 2008
Продолжительность фильма: 60 min.
Звуковой формат: Dolby Digital
Языки: English
Субтитры: No Subtitles
Формат: Black & White, Color
Жанры: Музыка

This unique program involves rare color and black and white footage from the musical archives of the former Soviet Union.It's narrated by the late world renowned violinist Erick Friedman.

Violin virtuoso David Oistrakh was an artist dedicated to music in all forms; violin, conducting, chamber music and teaching. In the 1930's, following a very successful appearance in a number of competitions, he made a name for himself as a great musician. In the years that followed, his music would then go on to transcend the cultural world.

In this rare and informative program, Oistrakh plays scintillating and emotional performances of such works as the 'Intermezzo' movement from Lalo's Symphonie Espagnole (with piano), excerpts from Tchaikovsky's Violin Concerti, a movement from Prokofiev's F minor Sonata (with Sviatoslav Richter), a Schumann transcription with piano and more. This historical program documents the great talent of David Oistrakh and is an essential learning tool for all violin enthusiasts.

Давид Ойстрах